SFRPG

The forum for Science Fiction Role Playing Game inspiration and information! So Say We All!
It is currently Thu Apr 19, 2018 9:24 pm

All times are UTC

PostPosted: Thu Jun 06, 2013 2:53 pm 

What is that one must-have feature you love in medieval RPG games or the one feature you always wished for but that no one actually made into a RPG medieval game?

I'm the controversial guy in the family. I have a negative essence and I tendency to reject the common being. I value practical things. Beauty comes always in second place. I'm self taught. I study what I want and when I want. War rages within myself ever since I can remember it. Part of me loves life part of me hates it. I celebrate nothing apart form my marriage. The rest of the year is gray like my soul. Only shouts of creativity give it some color but only when I'm next to my beloved ones.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 07, 2013 8:41 am 

A plausible background economy. Harnmaster is the only pseudo-medieval
roleplaying game I am aware of where the world's economy survives a clo-
ser look without becoming outright ridiculous, in most games the economy
of the world could never work as described, or only for a very short time.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 07, 2013 8:58 am 

What trouble's me most with the established economies found practically in every game, is their lack of dynamism. Mont & blade is really satisfying in such regard as cities will have their wealth level (prosperity) 'adjusted' to their dependable resources. If the player or the enemy attacks farms which cities depend on, the city's wealth will start to decrease. This means that less people will be available for recruitment and that general business conducted over there will be far less lucrative. Unfortunately, Mount & Blade is not made to fully support the doom of realms, just by cutting their resources.

What kind of complexity would you like to see in 'the' economy system you idealize? What features should it bear to satisfy you?